Kinderwunsch

Causes of childlessness by a woman.

Closed Fallopian tube

Pathologic germs (for example: chlamydia) can go through the vagina also into the uterus and the fallopian tubes. Normally this is prevented by the immune system. Sometimes this defence is insufficient and an infection can climb up, which causes an inflammation of the fallopian tube. By this inflammation the fallopian tubes can close up and the ovum cannot reach the womb any more. The closed Fallopian tube is the classical indication for an artificial insemination, because while by-passing the passage which is achieved by a puncture of the ova, the embryos are transferred into the womb.

 

Tubenverschluss

 

 

Disturbances of the hormone household

Hormonal disturbances are frequent causes of unintentional childlessness by a woman. Often they show themselves in disturbances or irregularities of the monthly cycle which can be shortened, extended or completely missing.

 

The spectrum of possible hormone disturbances is wide and is determined in particular case by measurements of the hormone concentrations in the course of the cycle.

 

The so-called PCO syndrome (PCO = Polycystic Ovarian) is very frequent. Here the concentration of LH and male hormones are increased. In addition, both ovaries form a lot of unripe follicle vesicles, however, at the end, no ovum comes to ovulation. The PCO syndrome often express itself in cycle disturbances up to the total non appearance of the period. The affected women often have male hairs pattern.

 

Endometriosis

By Endometriosis cells of the womb mucous membrane (Endometrium) settles outside the womb. These Endometriosis "nests" acts, while the monthly circle, exactly like the womb mucous membrane, i.e. they also build up a mucous membrane, which bleeds out during the monthly period.

 

Endometriosis appears very often. Light forms remain often unnoticed and probably does not influence the fertility. It is assumed, that hard forms can influence the chances of getting pregnant. Hereby, anatomic variability happens and the environment of the abdominal cavity liquid changes.

 

Endometriose

 

Further to
Possibilities of Treatment

Kinderwunsch

Ursachen der Kinderlosigkeit bei der Frau

Tubenverschluss

Pathologische Keime (z.B. Chlamydien) können durch die Scheide auch in die Gebärmutter und die Eileiter gelangen. Normalerweise wird das durch das Immunsystem verhindert. Manchmal reicht dieser Abwehrmechanismus nicht aus und es kommt zu einer aufsteigenden Infektion, die eine Eileiterentzündung nach sich ziehen kann. Durch diese Entzündung kann es zu Verklebungen im Eileiter kommen, die Eizelle kann dann nicht mehr in die Gebärmutter gelangen. Der Tubenverschluss ist die klassische Indikation für eine künstliche Befruchtung, da durch die Punktion der Eizellen und anschließendem Transfer der Embryonen in die Gebärmutter die Passage durch den Eileiter umgangen wird.

 

Tubenverschluss

 

 

Störungen des Hormonhaushaltes

Hormonelle Störungen sind eine häufige Ursache ungewollter Kinderlosigkeit bei der Frau. Oft äußern sie sich in Störungen oder Unregelmäßigkeiten des Monatszyklus, der verkürzt oder verlängert sein kann oder ganz ausbleibt.

 

Das Spektrum möglicher Hormonstörungen ist breit und wird im Einzelfall durch Messungen der Hormonkonzentrationen im Verlaufe des Zyklus bestimmt.

 

Sehr häufig ist das sogenannte PCO-Syndrom (PCO = polycystische Ovarien). Dabei ist die Konzentration des Hormons LH und männlicher Hormone erhöht. Außerdem bilden beide Eierstöcke sehr viele unreife Eibläschen, wobei aber letztlich keine Eizelle zum Eisprung kommt. Das PCO-Syndrom äußert sich oft in Zyklusstörungen bis hin zum gänzlichen Ausbleiben der Periode. Oft weisen die betroffenen Frauen auch ein männliches Behaarungsmuster auf.

 

Endometriose

Bei der Endometriose siedeln sich Zellen der Gebärmutterschleimhaut (Endometrium) außerhalb der Gebärmutter an. Diese Endometrium"nester" verhalten sich im Monatszyklus genau wie die Gebärmutterschleimhaut, d. h. auch sie bauen eine Schleimhaut auf, die dann während der Regelblutung ebenfalls abblutet.

 

Endometriosen kommen sehr häufig vor. Leichte Formen bleiben oft unbemerkt und beeinflussen die Fruchtbarkeit vermutlich nicht. Man nimmt an, dass schwerere Formen die Chance schwanger zu werden beeinflussen können. Dabei kommt es zu anatomischen Veränderungen und das Milieu der Bauchhöhlenflüssigkeit wird verändert.

 

Endometriose

 

Weiter zu
Behandlungsmöglichkeiten